The reduction—or even the complete prevention—of biofilm formation on surfaces is desirable in many applications and areas of life. For example, surfaces in the MedTec field, as well as in the food and packaging industry, are particularly sensitive areas. SuSoS offers a range of coating solutions for these different application fields in order to prevent the adhesion and growth of unwanted biological components on surfaces.

One of our most recent exciting developments in the area of non-fouling applications involves quite an all-rounder: a molecule that can be tuned so as to adhere to various substrates simultaneously, and whose non-fouling properties can be combined with further functionalities. It is up to our clients to define which characteristics and functions they wish to attach to their product surface. AziGrip4™ BIO coatings represent a highly robust and adaptable approach to achieving functional, fouling-resistant coatings on any substrate, without including any potentially problematic active components, such as metal ions or bisphenol.

Please contact us to establish the best tailor-made-for-you solution to prevent the formation of unwanted biofilms.

Would you like to discuss your particular applications and coating solutions? – Just contact us! We always look forward to new tasks and challenges!

image3
image4

Comparison of cell-resistant coated polystyrol plate (left) and uncoated control plate (right): Micrographs of 3T3 fibroblast cells after 4 weeks of cell culture. Live cells are shown as green, and dead cells as red. The AziGri4™ EX-modified surface clearly exhibits resistance to cell adhesion, in contrast to control PS surfaces (courtesy of Isabel Gerber, ETH Zurich)

Die Verminderung oder gar komplette Vermeidung von Biofilmen auf unterschiedlichsten Oberflächen ist in vielen Lebensbereichen und Anwendungen gefragt. Ein äusserst sensitiver Bereich sind zum Beispiel Oberflächen in der Medizintechnik, aber auch in der Nahrungsmittel- und Verpackungsindustrie gibt es viele Bereiche in denen man Oberflächen von störenden oder gar potenziell gefährlichen Biofilmen befreien möchte. SuSoS bietet Ihnen für diese sehr unterschiedlichen Anwendungen die passenden Lösungen um Anhaften und Vermehrung von Zellen auf einer Oberfläche zu unterbinden.

Unsere neueste Entwicklung im Bereich Non-fouling Beschichtungen ist dabei ein absolutes Multi-Talent. Dieses Molekül für alle Fälle kann gleichzeitig auf den unterschiedlichsten Substraten haften und neben non-fouling Eigenschaften können auch noch weitere gewünschte Funktionen eingebunden werden. Es liegt ganz bei Ihnen welche Merkmale Sie auf Ihren Produkten erzielen wollen. Zusätzlich bieten unsere AziGrip4TM BIO Beschichtungen eine robuste und vielseitige Methode um Oberflächen zellresistent zu funktionalisieren. Dabei verzichten wir bei all diesen Lösungen auf aktive Bestandteile wie Metall-Ionen oder Bisphenol.

Finden Sie mehr heraus und kontaktieren Sie uns! - Wir habe für Sie die passende Lösung zum Schutz vor Biofilmbildung!

Vergleich zwischen einer zell-resistent beschichteten Polystyrol Platte (links) und einer unbeschichteten Kontrollplatte (rechts): Mikroskop Aufnahmen von 3T3 Fibroblast Zellen nach 4 Wochen Wachstum. Lebende Zellen erscheinen grün, tote Zellen rot. (zur Verfügung gestellt von Isabel Gerber, ETH Zürich)